Upcoming Events 

Inclusive Practices and Honouring Children’s Rights

with Elisse Leite, Early Education Specialist at Community Early Learning Australia

We will advise you as soon as we have a new date for this topic. 

Past Events 

Incorporating Aboriginal Perspectives

with Woodrising Natural Learning Centre INC.

WED 22 JUN | 7PM to 8PM

“Lost in a Moment”

with Kathy Phipps

WED 18 MAY | 7PM to 8PM



“Accidental Counsellor”

Three part series with Monica Lamelas

WED 16 FEB, 16 MAR & 27 APR | 7PM to 8PM


Aboriginal Ways of Learning in Early Educational Settings

with Kathy Phipps

WED 24 NOV | 7PM to 8PM

Surviving or Thriving?

with Narelle Myers

WED 20 OCT | 7PM to 8PM

Building a Child’s Sense of Agency

with Kathy Phipps

WED 15 SEPT | 7PM to 8PM

An audience with Merise Bickley

Lead Early Childhood NSW Education Standards Authority

TUES 22 JUN 2022

Mini Conference

with Kerrie Maguire, Linda Newman, Dr Karen Watson, Associate Professor Cathrine Neilsen-Hewett & Dr Kaylene Henderson

TUES 15 JUNE 2021

Critical Reflection 

with Debra Williams

TUES 1 JUNE 2021

How to develop your Reconciliation Action Plan

with Zoe Cassim from Narragunnawali

TUES 4 MAY 2021

Your impact –
leading and motivating others

with Sarah Moore

TUES 27 APRIL 2021

Did you know?

Your participation in the NSW Early Education Leaders Peer Network can contribute to your NESA hours as Elective PD.

NESA Elective PD must meet the Australian professional teaching standards at the applicable accreditation level and be selected from the list of approved Elective PD activities. The Elective PD recorded for your maintenance of accreditation requirements must also address specified Elective PD criteria guidelines.

CELA has reviewed these guidelines for the Early Education Leaders Peer Network initiative and have aligned this initiative with;

  • Standard 7 from the Australian Professional Standards for Teachers, ‘Professional Engagement Standard 7 – Engage Professionally with colleagues, parents, carers and the community’, specifically;
  • 7.4 Engage with professional teaching networks and broader communities.

For more information on NESA accreditation please visit the following links: · Changes to NESA PD requirements; PD requirements | NSW Education Standards · For further scenario information please visit; Transition arrangement scenarios | NSW Education Standards

NSW Department of Education funded the Peer Network under the Sector Development Program from September 2020 to June 2021.